Follow Fabrice, Max & Aleix from 3 to 10 february 2019 on Facebook & Instagram !

5 days et 6 nordic locations

Font-Romeu, le Chioula, Nistos, Hautacam, Val d’Azun et la Pierre Saint-Martin !

Follow Fabrice, Max & Aleix from 3 to 10 february 2019 on Facebook & Instagram !

5 days et 6 nordic locations
Font-Romeu, le Chioula, Nistos, Hautacam,Val d’Azun et la Pierre Saint-Martin !

Three explorers set out to discover
the most stunning Nordic snowsports locations in the Pyrenees

Pyrenees Nordic Trip :
A soft adventure on the wildside,
with its fair share of laughs!

 Organised by the Pyrenean Tourism Confederation and its Nordic affiliates, the #pyreneesnordictrip is an unusual adventure, experienced by three willing volunteers who decide to ‘take a walk on the Pyrenean wildside’, seeking out the most scenic spots for Nordic snowsports in a mountain environment that’s filled with surprises. Hailing from different shores, the three participants are all new to Nordic snowsports. They try their hand at cross-country skiing, snowshoeing and a whole range of other activities – the only thing not on their list is on-piste skiing. 


Reliving their journey, experiences, mishaps and encounters as they go along their way, relating tales of their adventures and sharing the images taken, gives us a much better understanding and idea of the incredible natural riches and breathtaking beauty of the Pyrenees in winter, which are far too often overlooked. With glistening forests, snowy peaks, vast expanses of white, reminiscent of the Far North, unusual experiences, fun and laughter, their trip takes us to the heart of a real-life adventure, with the most stunning natural backdrop imaginable: The Pyrénées.

So, who are these adventurers?

So, who are these adventurers? They are three sport-loving guys from Paris, London and Barcelona, who also have a passion to get away from it all, and enjoy the good life.
They love to go off the beaten track, escaping the daily routine for a moment in time. 

Their adventure, which could in some ways be a winter remake of the French film «The Heart of Men», includes remarkable encounters, snowsports galore and unexpected experiences. One thing’s for sure, you can rely on them to keep us updated on their trials and tribulations thanks to facebook  and instagram !

Fabrice (Paris)

Nicknamed Fuego, this forty-something Parisian is always on the go. Well and truly bitten by the cycling bug, he even started his own cycle courrier business! For him, the Pyrenees Nordic Trip is the perfect opportunity to discover and share amazing landscapes.

Aleix (Barcelona)

He’s a trail runner! AKA – an athlete who runs all over Europe and across the globe. When he’s not training, he’s a photographer, producing videos for outdoor sports companies. Coffee is his guilty pleasure and what he needs to kick-start his day! 


Max (London)

This Barcelona-based architect is father to three adorable girls! Whenever he gets a little free time, he heads off to explore the world… the sea and the mountains being his ultimate favourites! His photographer’s eye ensures many a surprise for us!

THE NORDIC SNOWSPORTS LOCATIONS VISITED

Font Romeu

Following in the tracks of Martin Fourcade

Set at the heart of the Catalan Pyrenees National Park, Font-Romeu offers a combination of ski runs and cross-country trails. The resort exudes a relaxed way of life, and the blend of pure fresh air and intense light bestows a unique atmosphere on a place that is made up of simple and authentic pleasures.
http://hiver.font-romeu.fr/

Le Chioula

Snow fun at the beautiful Valleys of Ax

Skiing and snowshoeing are a prelude to Nordic walking here. From mountain refuges back to the villages, from high-altitude restaurants to the astonishing Nordic zone… Follow the snow-covered tracks and paths as you soak up the magic of this place.
http://www.beille.fr/fr/chioula

Nistos

The Pyrenean island of beauty

Family-friendly by its very nature, this authentic and compact resort is first and foremost a leisure destination «in the snow», unrivalled as much for the quality of its landscapes as for the wealth of activities on offer, a far cry from the purpose-built ‘ski factories’… Feel true happiness and fulfilment as the enchanting surroundings work their magic on you. 
http://www.nistos-ski.fr

Hautacam

Paradise for families

Boasting both Alpine runs and Nordic trails, Hautacam offers all the attractions of a compact, easily accessible resort with stunning panoramic views, plenty of sunshine and fun areas where you can make the most of nature and get a good dose of fresh air at the same time! At the heart of the ‘Grands Sites’, Hautacam is set in between the Pic du Midi and the exceptional Cirque de Gavarnie, one of Unesco’s World Heritage sites.
https://www.valleesdegavarnie.com/hiver/domaine-du-hautacam

Val d’Azun

A leading Nordic destination

At the gateway to the Pyrenees National Park, discover a natural haven of preserved landscapes where Nordic activities take centre stage: cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, tobogganing, as well as an introduction to Alpine skiing, all in a friendly, welcoming atmosphere, at the heart of an authentic valley. 
Highlight: its Nordic Park has a zone dedicated purely to beginners!
https://www.valleesdegavarnie.com/hiver/espace-nordique-du-val-d-azun

La Pierre Saint Martin

The Beautiful South-West

A melting pot of Bearnese, Basque and Spanish cultures, the resort boasts a 75-hectare ski area that ranges from altitudes of 1,500 to 2,000 metres, with both an Alpine ski area and a Nordic area for cross-country skiing and snowshoeing. Typical chalets amidst fir and mountain pine trees round this picture postcard image off perfectly.
http://www.lapierrestmartin.com/

Contact :

If you’d like more information about the Nordic snowsports resorts in the Pyrenees, please get in touch!

Confédération Pyrénéenne du Tourisme
7 rue des Prêtres
31000 TOULOUSE
Tél : 05 34 40 78 40

Contact Us

Language:

Suivez Fabrice, Max et Aleix du 3 au 10 février 2019 sur Facebook et Instagram !

5 étapes et 6 sites nordiques sont au menu de cette saison 2

Font-Romeu, le Chioula, Nistos, Hautacam, Val d’Azun et la Pierre Saint-Martin !

Suivez Fabrice, Max et Aleix du 3 au 10 février 2019 sur Facebook et Instagram !

5 etapas y 6 sitios nórdicos están en el menú esta temporada 2

Font-Romeu, le Chioula, Nistos, Hautacam,Val d’Azun et la Pierre Saint-Martin !

3 aventuriers vous font découvrir
6 sites nordiques des Pyrénées

Le Pyrénées Nordic Trip :
une aventure douce, drôle et sauvage !

Orchestré par la Confédération Pyrénéenne du tourisme et ses partenaires nordiques, le #pyreneesnordictrip est une aventure inédite, vécue pour de vrai par trois protagonistes qui ont décidé de traverser le massif des Pyrénées en mode « into the wild » au gré des  plus beaux spots nordiques de cette montagne qui réservent mille surprises.  Les protagonistes venus d’ailleurs sont trois néophytes en matière d’activités nordiques. Pour la première fois, ils découvrent le ski de fond, la raquette et toutes les activités possibles en pentes plus ou moins douces. Leur seul interdit : le ski de piste. 

Il nous font partager  en direct leur voyage, leurs expériences, leurs mésaventures et leurs rencontres. Leur récit et leurs images nous permettent de prendre la mesure de l’incroyable richesse et de la stupéfiante beauté souvent méconnues des Pyrénées en hiver. Entre forêts immaculées, cimes enneigées, vastes plateaux blancs aux allures de Grand Nord, expériences inédites et grands moments de rigolade, leur trip nous amène au cœur d’une histoire humaine avec le plus beau décor naturel que l’on puisse imaginer : Les Pyrénées.

Qui sont les aventuriers ?

Ce sont trois « golden boy » venus de Paris, Londres et Barcelone. Leurs trucs à eux, le sport mais pas que, l’évasion et surtout la belle vie. Ils adorent sortir des sentiers battus et vivre des moments qui leur permette de rompre avec le quotidien .

Au programme de cette aventure qui pourrait rappeler un remake hivernal et international du film « Le Cœur des Hommes », des rencontres inédites, de la glisse en pagaille et des expériences inattendues. Une chose est certaine, on peut compter sur eux pour nous faire suivre leurs tribulations sur facebook  et instagram !

Fabrice (Paris)

Surnommé Fuego. Ce quarantenaire parisien est ce que l’on peut appeler un hyperactif. Le vélo est sa passion… Tellement aficionado de la pédale qu’il a fondé sa société de coursier à vélo : Couriier ! Il voit le Pyrénées Nordic Trip comme une opportunité géniale pour découvrir et faire partager des paysages fabuleux.

Aleix (Barcelone)

Cet architecte barcelonais est père de trois adorables filles ! Dès qu’il a un moment de libre, il part explorer le monde… La mer et la montagne sont ses terrains de prédilection ! Son œil de photographe nous réserve de belles surprises !

Max (Londres)

C’est un traileur ! Autrement dit un athlète qui court partout en Europe et dans le monde. Lorsqu’il ne s’entraîne pas, il est photographe et produit des vidéos pour des sociétés de sports outdoor. Il adore le café et ne peut commencer sa journée sans !

Les sites nordiques visités :

Font Romeu

Sur les traces de Martin Fourcade

Au cœur du Parc Naturel des Pyrénées catalanes, Font-Romeu c’est une station hybride ente ski de pistes et de fond. Il règne une douceur de vivre exceptionnelle et le mélange « air pur et lumière intense » confère au lieu une atmosphère singulière fait de bonheurs simples et authentiques.
http://hiver.font-romeu.fr/

Le Chioula

La neige rieuse des Vallées d’Ax

Ici, le ski et la raquette deviennent un prétexte à la balade nordique. Du refuge de montagne gardé aux portes des villages, du restaurant d’altitude à la zone d’émerveillement nordique… Laissez-vous guider par les traces, les sentiers et les chemins enneigés de ce lieu magique.
http://www.beille.fr/fr/chioula

Nistos

L’île de beauté au large des Pyrénées

Station familiale par nature, authentique et à échelle humaine, elle est avant tout un espace de loisirs « à la neige » incomparable tant par la qualité de ses paysages que par la richesse des activités proposées. Bien loin des usines à ski …Dans la féerie de ses paysages grandioses vous vous sentirez épanoui.
http://www.nistos-ski.fr

Hautacam

Le paradis des familles

Hautacam à la fois alpine et nordique réunit tous les charmes d’une station à taille humaine, accessible, avec de beaux panoramas, un bel ensoleillement, des espaces ludiques pour profiter de la nature et s’oxygéner  ! Son  : être au carrefour de Grands Sites Occitanie entre le Pic du Midi et l’exceptionnel cirque de Gavarnie – inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco.
https://www.valleesdegavarnie.com/hiver/domaine-du-hautacam

Val d’Azun

Grand site Nordique

Aux portes du Parc National des Pyrénées, découvrez un véritable paradis aux paysages préservés, où les pratiques nordiques sont reine : ski de fond, raquettes, luge et initiation au ski alpin, le tout dans une ambiance conviviale et chaleureuse, au cœur d’une vallée authentique. 
Son atout : un Nordic Park, une zone 100% dédiée aux débutants !
https://www.valleesdegavarnie.com/hiver/espace-nordique-du-val-d-azun

La Pierre Saint Martin

La neige en mode Sud-Ouest

Au croisement des cultures béarnaises, basques et espagnoles, la station vous ouvre les 75 hectares de son domaine skiable entre 1500 et 2000 mètres d’altitude avec un domaine de ski alpin et un espace nordique pour la pratique du ski de fond et des raquettes. Chalets typiques au milieu des sapins et pins à crochets viennent parfaire la carte postale.
http://www.lapierrestmartin.com/

Contact :

Besoin d’un renseignement sur les stations nordiques des Pyrénées ?  Contactez-nous !

Confédération Pyrénéenne du Tourisme
7 rue des Prêtres
31000 TOULOUSE
Tél : 05 34 40 78 40

Contact Us

Langue :